4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 30, 2016 10:10 PM by mshoap13

    [Bug?] Finish Off works on Mage Slayer

    mshoap13

      WAT?

        • 1.
          BannyK

          This looks like a fun case of "Rules as Written" vs "Rules as Implied".  As written, makes sense, since finish off doesn't actually deal damage.  As implied, seems a little silly that what is basically a spell immunity card can still be destroyed by actions.

          • 2.
            justinlarson

            I'm not a fan of the slight difference between Mage Slayer and stuff like Nahagliiv.  One or the other would be my preference - and I prefer the not targeting option.

            1 of 1 people found this helpful
            • 3.
              Rubble

              Technically that makes sense right? finish off doesn't damage the creature it destroys it.

              • 4.
                mshoap13

                The entire point of this creature is that it's safe for you to put an item on it and not get -1'd by an opponents removal spell.

                 

                Does Piercing Javelin work on this card? If targeted removal works, you might as well just run Jerall Forager in this card's place and call it a day.